On a hot summer night in 1973, six men (Peter Maud, Bob Urann, Tom Crosby, Lawrence Williams, Charlie Monnot and Stan Smith) gathered under the influence of Peter Maud and Bob Urann to form the first non-collegiate rugby club in Louisiana

Copyright © 2010 New Orleans Rugby Football Club. All Rights Reserved.  A busbeepbeep production. Some images by Mark Steve Guillory.